Shane Rattenbury MLA

ACT Greens Minister and Member for Kurrajong
Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability; Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety; Corrections; Mental Health

Shane Rattenbury is the ACT Greens MLA for Kurrajong and together with fellow Greens MLA Caroline Le Couteur, holds the balance of power in the ACT Legislative Assembly.

Shane was first elected to the ACT Legislative Assembly in 2008, as the member for Molonglo. Shane served as the Speaker of the Assembly between 2008 and 2012.

Following the ACT Election in October 2012, the ACT Greens signed a Parliamentary Agreement with the ALP.  As part of the Agreement, Shane was appointed a Minister by then Chief Minister Katy Gallagher.

In October 2016 Shane was re-elected in the newly formed electorate of Kurrajong, and was joined in the Assembly by former MLA Caroline Le Couteur, who was elected in the electorate of Murrumbidgee. Shane now continues to serve as a Cabinet Minister in the ACT Government.